Colorado Renewable Energy Collaboratory

Per House Bill 06-1322 (HB06-1322), CERI is broadening its research collaboration in renewable energy by supporting the establishment of the Colorado Renewable Energy Authority. The presidents of the three major research universities in Colorado—Colorado School of Mines (CSM), Colorado State University (CSU), and the University of Colorado at Boulder (CU)—and the director of the National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) established this collaboratory to perform research and engineering on topics related to renewable energy.